Unintended Messages

Unintended Messages are all around us. They can come in the form of chance alignments or odd groupings or sometimes they are just a product of time. You just got to keep your eye out for them.

I found this one at the beach right after 9/11. God Bless our troops and God Bless USA was on every sign, and there are lots of them at Ocean City, MD. Devin and I went down to collect images of all of them. This one below took the cake… or should I say tuna platter.

Yes, God bless our troops tuna platters!

The one below used to be on my evening commute. I had to collect it so I pulled over and took the picture. While I was taking it the manager of the station came out and asked me what I was doing. I told him that his sign was attempting to say God Bless, but it was actually saying God Be Less. He wasn’t as interested as me…

And here is one that my friend Adam found. It is an unintended grouping of two totally different signs. They each are suppose to have their own message, but when together they can read as one message.

 

Is the church going the wrong way? That’s not for me to say, but that is what this image is saying for sure.

Keep an eye out for unintended messages. They can offer up a great form of entertainment. If you find some I’d love to see what you dig up.

3 Comments

Filed under Found Bits, My Stuff / Friends Stuff

3 responses to “Unintended Messages

  1. Pingback: Marquee Mistakes « PJ’s Weblog

  2. Pingback: Final Registration? « A Blinkin Blog

  3. Pingback: More Unintended Messages « A Blinkin Blog

Leave a Reply

