Olafur Eliasson’s “Refract, Reflect, Project: Light Works from the Collection”

This is Olafur Eliasson’s Refract, Reflect, Project: Light Works from the Collection at the Hirshhorn in Washington DC. I put Ballad of Distances Part 1 to it. I know you are not suppose to film but this was so beautiful I couldn’t hold back.

Eliasson is one of my favorite artists right now. After seeing him in DC, I also saw his exhibit in the San Francisco MOMA on my 30th birthday trip with Luke, Devin, Max and Chris. It was absolutely amazing. Eliasson also did the the waterfalls in New York City on the Brooklyn Bridge.  

Start digging…

4 Comments

Filed under Art, Internet Finds, My Stuff / Friends Stuff

4 responses to “Olafur Eliasson’s “Refract, Reflect, Project: Light Works from the Collection”

  1. Stars of the Lid is awesome. Great choice for that video. I can’t wait to experience another Olafur Eliasson exhibit.

  2. Lucas Deans

    If you dig Olafur you should also look into James Turrell. Turrell’s Roden Crater is near complete, http://www.pbs.org/art21/artists/turrell/clip1.html

  3. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  4. peterjsullivan

    Thanks Sandra!

Leave a Reply

